State Investment Board Securities Litigation Committee


The Securities Litigation Committee is a standing committee of the North Dakota State Investment Board (SIB) created to assist the SIB in fulfilling its fiduciary oversight responsibilities of monitoring the investment of assets entrusted to it by various statutory and contracted funds. The Committee was established to serve as a communications link for the SIB, Retirement and Investment Office, third party securities litigation firms, and others. Upon approval of the Committee Charter, the Committee will determine when an active role should be pursued in regards to securities litigation affecting investments within the SIB client portfolios.  This web page was created to provide a centralized location to view Securities Litigation Committee members, meeting information and charter.

For any questions, comments, suggestions or to request meeting materials and meeting minutes not posted online, please click here.

Committee Members

Connie Flanagan, Chief Financial Officer

David Hunter, Executive Director/CIO

Troy Seibel, Chief Deputy Attorney General

Jodi Smith, Commissioner of the Board of University and School Trust Lands

Dean DePountis, Attorney General's Office

Meeting Materials

Please send comments and suggestions regarding upcoming meetings to

Fiscal Year 2022:

Fiscal Year 2021:

Fiscal Year 2020:

Fiscal Year 2019:

Fiscal Year 2018:


Upcoming EventsView All Events

There are currently no upcoming events listed.