State Investment Board Audit Committee


The Audit Committee is a standing committee of the State Investment Board (SIB) authorized under SIB Governance Policy B-6, Standing Committees. Its primary function is to assist the SIB in fulfilling its oversight responsibilities of the Retirement and Investment Office (RIO) internal and external audit programs, including the financial reporting process, internal controls, and compliance with laws, regualtions, policies, and procedures. Governance Policy B-6 requires that the Audit Committee operate under the terms of a charter approved by the SIB. This web page was created to provide a centralized location to view SIB Audit board members, board meeting information and charter.

For any questions, comments, suggestions or to request meeting materials and meeting minutes not posted online, please click here.

Committee Members

Yvonne Smith, Chair

Dr. Rob Lech, Vice Chair

Julie Dahle, CIA, CCBIA, Senior Vice President & Chief Audit Officer for Choice Financial Group

Jon Griffin, Chief Operations & Risk Officer for Capital Credit Union

Jodi Smith, Commissioner of the Board of University and School Trust Lands

Meeting Materials

Please send comments and suggestions regarding upcoming meetings to

Fiscal Year 2022:

Fiscal Year 2021

Fiscal Year 2020

Fiscal Year 2019

Fiscal Year 2018

Fiscal Year 2017


Upcoming EventsView All Events

November 2021 SIB Audit Committee Meeting

Tuesday, November 16, 2021 at 02:30 pm

Categories: SIB Audit Meetings

February 2022 SIB Audit Committee Meeting

Wednesday, February 16, 2022 at 02:30 pm

Categories: SIB Audit Meetings

May 2022 SIB Audit Committee Meeting

Wednesday, May 11, 2022 at 02:30 pm

Categories: SIB Audit Meetings