<< All News Tuesday, September 26, 2023 Categories:
TFFR Member News
TFFR Employer News

BISMARCK, N.D. – Gov. Doug Burgum has appointed Scott Evanoff of Minot to the Teachers’ Fund for Retirement (TFFR) board of trustees. The seven-member board is responsible for administration of TFFR’s pension program.

“The Teachers’ Fund for Retirement board of trustees administers a comprehensive benefit program that provides North Dakota’s public school educators with a foundation for a secure retirement,” said Jan Murtha, Retirement and Investment Office executive director. The state agency manages the program.

The board consists of the state superintendent of public instruction, the state treasurer, and five members appointed by the governor. The appointed members include one active school administrator, two active elementary or secondary teachers, and two retired members. 

Evanoff was appointed to a five-year term. He will represent retired members. Evanoff was a math instructor for the Minot Public Schools for 34 years. He has a master’s in math education and a bachelor’s degree in computer science from Minot State University.

More than 24,000 educators participate in TFFR’s pension program. The majority are active members employed by public schools and state institutions.

<< All News